Changes to user pays UK visa application centres

Changes to user pays UK visa application centres

UK visa applicants will need to pay a £52 fee to use these below application centres, in addition to their visa application fee from 1 September 2015:

  • Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
  • Jalandhar, India
  • Osaka, Japan
  • Jinan, China*
  • Izmir, Turkey
  • Rostov, Russia
  • Dusseldorf, Germany
  • Zurich, Switzerland
  • Madrid, Spain
  • Rome, Italy
  • Warsaw, Poland

*Jinan will convert to a user pays centre on 1 October.

The £52 fee only covers the cost of operating application centres in these locations and ensures that customers do not have to travel long distances, or to another country, to apply for a visa.

The fee will apply to all applications submitted and paid for after midnight (UK time) on 1 September.

Your right to work in the UK as an international student
Introducing IELTS Writing
Related Articles